News Flash Home
The original item was published from 9/5/2023 11:21:28 AM to 10/1/2023 12:00:01 AM.

News Flash


Posted on: September 5, 2023

[ARCHIVED] Council Members and City Manager Appointed to Serve on FLC Legislative Policy Committees

News Flash

The Florida League of Cities, the united voice for Florida’s municipal governments, announced that Councilman Michael Cadore, Councilman R. Shaun Ferguson, Councilman Ted Hartselle, and City Manager Brenda Fettrow were recently appointed to serve on some of the Florida League of Cities’ five Legislative Policy Committees for 2023-2024. Councilman Cadore will serve on the Finance, Taxation and Personnel Committee; Councilman Ferguson will serve on the Transportation and Intergovernmental Relations Committee; Councilman Ted Hartselle will serve on the Utilities, Natural Resources and Public Works Committee; and City Manager Brenda Fettrow will serve on the Municipal Administration Committee.

Legislative Policy Committee chairs, vice chairs and members were appointed by Florida League of Cities President Greg Ross, Mayor of Cooper City.

Legislative Policy Committee members will help develop the League’s Legislative Platform, which details priority issues that are most likely to affect daily municipal governance and local decision-making during the upcoming legislative session, as well as help League staff understand the real-world implications of proposed legislation. Committee members are also asked to serve as advocates for local decision-making throughout the legislative process.

For a complete list of committee members, as well as more information on each committee and the League’s legislative policy development process, click here.

Facebook Twitter Email